The Guest Blog: Knowledge By J.T. Liss

One day I was introduced to knowledge

and I liked his style.

Connecting me with Ghandi, Luther and Thich

made me think

In a new way,

On a new path,

Like the Tao Te

Ignorance being ignorant

Spoke to jealousy.

And brought along his boy malice to

destroy my friends and me.

Twas too late.

No longer down with fear or hate.

Or doubt

Or worry

Negativity

Isn’t me.

I’m not perfect

on the surface

I know this.

But Knowing Knowledge

was with me

before college or degree

showed all along

my heart was strong.

It continues to play my song

As it will long after I am gone.

To see more of J.T.’s work, click here. Follow J.T. on Twitter/Instagram @JTLissPhoto or on Facebook.

One comment

  1. Thanks great poem!!!

Leave a Reply

